## FEE SCHEDULE

Effective Date January 1, 2024

Caldwell County Clerk

Teresa Rodriguez

1703 S. Colorado St. Ste. 1200

Box 1 Lockhart, Texas 78644

512-398-1824

Property records from January 1990 to current can be searched online at <u>https://www.co.caldwell.tx.us/page/caldwell.County.Clerk</u> and using the link <u>tx.countygovernmentrecords.com</u>.

Real Property Recording		
Recording Fee (first page)	LGC §118.011	\$5.00
Records Management	LGC §118.011 (b)(2)	\$10.00
Records Archive	LGC §118.011 (f)	\$10.00
	TOTAL (first page only)	\$25.00
Each additional page or part on which there are visible marks of any kind.	LGC §118.011 (a)(1)	\$4.00
Each additional name to be indexed more than	LGC §118.011 (a)(2)	.25
five		

Texas Property Code 11.003, effective Jan. 1, 1982: Requires that each grantee's mailing address be in or attached to any document conveying real property executed after December 31, 1981. If the address of each grantee is not included, the payment of a penalty filing fee equal to the greater of (1) twice the statutory filing fee for the filing of such document with the County Clerk or (2) \$25.00 will be required. *This fee is in addition to regular filing fees*. LGC 191.007 (c)(h): Provides double the filing fee for that page if there is no identifying heading, similar to the headings on most printed forms, which must be placed at the top of the first page to identify the type of legal paper. LGC191.0078 (e)(h): Provides double the filing fee for that page if names are not legibly typed or printed immediately under each signature. LGC 191.007 (3): Printed in type no smaller than 8-point type. Property Code12.001 (b) & 12.011: Must have a live signature and proper acknowledgment. Federal Tax Lien/Release of Lien

· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·		
TX Property Code § 14.005		\$10.00
LGC § 118.011 (b)(2)		\$10.00
LGC § 118.011 (f)		\$10.00
	TOTAL	\$30.00
LGC §118.025 (c)		\$5.00
LGC §118.011 (b)(2)		\$10.00
	TOTAL	\$15.00
LGC §118.011 (c)		\$50.00
LGC§118.011 (b) (2)		\$10.00
LCG §118.011 (f)		\$10.00
	TOTAL	\$70.00
Fee per extra page		\$50.00
LGC §118.011 (c)		\$50.00
LGC §118.011 (b)(c)		\$10.00
LGC §118.001 (f)		\$10.00
	TOTAL	\$70.00
	LGC § 118.011 (b)(2) LGC § 118.011 (f) LGC § 118.025 (c) LGC §118.011 (b)(2) LGC §118.011 (b)(2) LGC §118.011 (b) (2) LGC §118.011 (b) (2) LGC §118.011 (f) Fee per extra page LGC §118.011 (c) LGC §118.011 (b)(c)	LGC § 118.011 (b)(2) TOTAL   LGC § 118.011 (f) TOTAL   LGC §118.025 (c) LGC §118.011 (b)(2)   LGC §118.011 (b)(2) TOTAL   LGC §118.011 (c) LGC §118.011 (b) (2)   LGC §118.011 (b) (2) TOTAL   LGC §118.011 (f) TOTAL   Fee per extra page ICG §118.011 (c)   LGC §118.011 (c) LGC §118.011 (b) (c)   LGC §118.011 (b) (c) LGC §118.011 (b) (c)   LGC §118.011 (b) (c) LGC §118.001 (f)

## FEE SCHEDULE

Effective Date January 1, 2024

Caldwell County Clerk

Teresa Rodriguez

1703 S. Colorado St. Ste. 1200

Box 1 Lockhart, Texas 78644

512-398-1824

Copies (Per Page)	LGC §118.011 (a)(4) & LGC § 118.0145	\$1.00
CERTIFIED COPIES		
Copies (Per Page)	LGC §118.011 (a)(4) & LGC § 118.0145	\$1.00
Certification (Per Document)	LGC § 118.011 (a)(3) & LGC § 118.0145	\$5.00
BEER LICENSE (CERTIFICATION)	LGC § 118.011 (a)(3)	\$5.00
	1, UCC Records relating to consumer goods are no longer filed in , these are to be filed with the State. UCC-1 and UCC-3 are accept eral oil, gas, or fixtures and regular filing fees apply.	
ASSUMED NAME CERTIFICATE		
	ttps://www.co.caldwell.tx.us/page/caldwell.County.Clerk	
Recording Fee (includes an index of 2 names) (Indexing of Business & 1 Owner Name)	TX Business & Commerce Code § 71.155 (a)(1)(2)	\$3.00
Record Management	LGC § 118.011 (b)(2)	\$10.00
Record Archive	LGC § 118.001 (f)	\$10.00
	TOTAL	\$23.00
EACH ADDITIONAL NAME INDEXED	TX Business & Commerce Code §71.115 (a)(2)	.50
*Effective 09/01/2019 – Corporations, LLC, LP will	only be filed in the Sec. of State per Business & Commerce	Code 71.103*
ASSUMED NAME ABANDONMENT		
Applications are available on the county website:	https://www.co.caldwell.tx.us/page/caldwell.County.Cler	k
Recording Fee (Index of Business & 1 Owner	TX Business & Commerce Code	\$3.00
Name)	§ 71.155	
Record Management	LGC §118.011 (b)(2)	\$10.00
Record Archive	LGC §118.011 (f)	\$10.00
	TOTAL	\$23.00
EACH ADDITIONAL NAME INDEXED		.50
POSTING Trustee/Foreclosure Sales/Public Notice	5	
Recording Fee	TX Property Code § 51.002(f)	\$2.00
	TOTAL	\$2.00
CATTLE BRAND APPLICATION/RELEASE OF OWNER	RSHIP	
Applications are available on the county website: h	ttps://www.co.caldwell.tx.us/page/caldwell.County.Clerk	
Recording Fee (One Brand/One Animal type)	LGC § 118.020(a)(9) & TX Ag Code § 144.110	\$5.00
Record Management	LGC § 118.011 (b)(2)	\$10.00
Record Archive	LGC § 118.011 (f)	\$10.00
	TOTAL	\$25.00
Each Additional Brand/Location/Animal Type		\$5.00
MILITARY DISCHARGE (DD214)		

## FEE SCHEDULE

Effective Date January 1, 2024

Caldwell County Clerk

Teresa Rodriguez

1703 S. Colorado St. Ste. 1200

Box 1 Lockhart, Texas 78644

512-398-1824

FILING	LGC § 192.002(b)		No Charge
CERTIFIED COPY	TGC § 603.003(a)		
BIRTH/DEATH VERIFICATIONS: CALD			No Charge
Search Fee			¢F 00
BIRTH CERTIFICATES: CALDWELL CO	LGC § 118.015(a), TAC § 181.22(g)		\$5.00
	nty website: https://www.co.caldwell.tx.us/page/caldwell.Cou	Inty.Clerk	400.00
Search/Certificate/County Clerk Fee	LGS § 118.015(a), TAC § 181.22, HSC §191.0045		\$20.20
Vital Statistics Fee	HSC § 191.0045		\$1.80
Vital Statistics Preservation Fee	HSC § 191.0045		\$1.00
		TOTAL	\$23.00
DEATH CERTIFICATES: CALDWELL CO			
	nty website: <u>https://www.co.caldwell.tx.us/page/caldwell.Cou</u>	<u>unty.Clerk</u>	
Search/Certificate/County Clerk Fee			\$20.00
	HSC §191.0045		
Vital Statistics Preservation Fee	HSC § 191.0045		\$1.00
		TOTAL	\$21.00
Each Additional Copy	Ordered at the same time		
County Clerk Fee	HSC § 191.0045		\$3.00
Vital Statistics Preservation Fee	HSC § 191.0045		\$1.00
		TOTAL	\$4.00
INFORMAL MARIAGE LICENSE			
License Fee	LGC § 118.011(a)(8)		\$25.00
Records Management	LGC § 118.011(b)(2)		\$10.00
Records Archive Fee	LGC § 118.011(f)		\$10.00
Vital Statistic Preservation Fee	HSC § 191.0045		\$1.00
		TOTAL	\$46.00
MARRIAGE LICENSE without TEXAS	PREMARITAL EDUCATION CERTIFICATE		
License Fee	LGC § 118.011(a)(7)		\$60.00
Records Management	LGC § 118.011(b)(2)		\$10.00
Records Archive Fee	LGC § 118.011(f)		\$10.00
Vital Statistics Preservation Fee	HSC § 191.0045		\$1.00
		TOTAL	\$81.00
MARRIAGE LICENSE with TEXAS PRI	MARITAL EDUCATION CERTIFICATE		
License Fee	LGC § 118.011(a)(7)		WAIVED
Records Management	LGC § 118.011(b)(2)		\$10.00
Records Archive Fee	LGC § 118.011(f)		\$10.00
Vital Statistics Preservation Fee	HSC § 191.0045		\$1.00
72-hour waiting period is <i>waived</i> .			<i></i>
		TOTAL	\$21.00
<b>CERTIFIED COPY of MARRIAGE LICE</b>	NSE: CALDWELL COUNTY ONLY		
	Inty website: https://www.co.caldwell.tx.us/page/caldwell.Cou	unty.Clerk	
Search/Certificate/County Clerk Fee			\$5.00
Vital Statistics Preservation Fee	HSC § 191.0045		\$5.00
		TOTAL	\$6.00